Aurora (Colorado)

Here is general information about Aurora in Colorado

Aurora statistic

Coordinates 39°42′39″N 104°48′45″W
Country United States
State Colorado
Counties Arapahoe County Adams County Douglas County
Platted 1891 as Fletcher, Colorado
Incorporated (town) 1903-05-05, as the Town of Fletcher
Incorporated (city) 1929 as the City of Aurora
Elevation 5,403 ft (1,647 m)
Demonym(s) Auroran
Time zone UTC−07:00 (MST)
ZIP codes 80010-80019, 80040-80047 (all but 80045 PO Boxes), 80137, 80247
Area codes Both 303 and 720
FIPS code 08-04000
State & US gov't Representing Aurora
Government (Type) Home rule municipality
Government (Mayor) Mike Coffman (R)
Government (Total) 160.705 sq mi (416.223 km2)
Government (Land) 160.130 sq mi (414.734 km2)
Government (Water) 0.575 sq mi (1.489 km2)
Area (Total) 160.705 sq mi (416.223 km2)
Area (Land) 160.130 sq mi (414.734 km2)
Area (Water) 0.575 sq mi (1.489 km2)
Population (2020) (Total) 386,261
Population (2020) (Rank) 3rd in Colorado 51st in the United States
Population (2020) (Density) 2,412/sq mi (931/km2)
Population (2020) (Metro) 2,963,821 (19th)
Population (2020) (CSA) 3,623,560 (17th)
Population (2020) (Front Range) 5,055,344

Time difference between Aurora and other cities

Other cities info:

Aurora (/əˈroʊrə/, /əˈrɔːrə/) is a home rule municipality located in Arapahoe, Adams, and Douglascounties, Colorado, United States. The city's population was 386,261 at the 2020 United States Census with 336,035 residing in Arapahoe County, 47,720 residing in Adams County, and 2,506 residing in Douglas County. Aurora is the third most populous city in the State of Colorado and the 51st most populous city in the United States. Aurora is a principal city of the Denver–Aurora–Lakewood Metropolitan Statistical Area (MSA) and a major city of the Front Range Urban Corridor.

Aurora photos